Montour County

Conservation District

               1210 Bloom Road, Danville, PA 17821

Hours: 7:30am - 4:00pm Mon. - Fri.

570.271.1140   Fax: 570.271.1327

Montour-County-Small-Color phone-icon2b

About MCCD

Each Conservation District is led by a Board of Directors made up of local individuals who are knowledgeable of natural resource issues and make decisions which enhance and protect the local community. The Montour County District Board of Directors is comprised of 4 farmer directors, 2 public directors and 1 county commissioner.

Board of Directors:

Mathew Derr, Chairman – Public Director

Brian Tworkoski, Vice Chair - Farmer Director

Rachel Lapos - Treasurer - Farmer Director

Rich Heitzelman – Public Director

Peter George - Farmer Director

Mike Woodruff - Farmer Director

Trevor Finn, Commissioner


District Board Meetings:

The District Board meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 5:00 PM.

District Staff:

Sean Levan - District Manager, Chesapeake Bay Technician


Tyler Servose - Erosion & Sediment Control Technician, Dirt & Gravel Roads


Todd Deroba, Agricultural Conservation Technician, Watershed Specialist


Elizabeth Morgan, Admin. Assistant


Montour Logo '16 Office